It is housed in a three-story stone building in Syntagma Square, just a few meters away from our traditional pension. Important discoveries of the prehistoric and Mycenaean period are being showcased at this Museum, collected from around the region of Argolis. The Museum is open daily except Mondays (Tel . 27 502 27520)
The War Museum of Athens has a branch in Nafplio, and it is housed in an impressive building in Amalia Avenue. The museum displays war material of various periods from 1821 until the end of World War II in 1944, as well as an excellent photo archive dedicated to the impact of the Second World War. The War Museum is open daily from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. (except Mondays).
This Museum has been internationally awarded for the variety of exhibits in its collection, which numbers about 27,000 objects directly linked to the traditional, as well as the modern Greek culture. Among the exhibits, visitors can see the great costume collection of the Museum. It is open daily from 09.00 a.m. to 14.30 p.m. (except Tuesdays).
This Museum is housed in the warehouse of the old railway station of Nafplio City. In this Museum visitors can see a collection of old and traditional games from around the world. Foundation "Vassilios Papantoniou" organizes there various educational programs for children.
Established in 2004 the branch of the National Gallery in Nafplio is housed in a neoclassical building on 23, Sidiras Merarchias str. This Museum houses historical paintings from the National Gallery collections, related to the Greek War of Independence (1821-1829), by several Greek artists such as Th. Vryzakis, Ph. Margaritis, D. Tsokos, N. Gyzis, N. Lytras and others. The exhibition of paintings is beautifully complemented by objects and weapons of the fighters of the Greek War of Independence.
This Museum showcases the history of the local distillery "Karonis", where visitors can see documents, machinery and tools, as well as the company's first distiller, dating back to 1880.
From the edge of the roof of "Nafdivlion 1841" looking east, visitors can see Palamidi, which rises imdivosingly above the city. The fort was built by the Venetians in the early 18th century from 1711 to 1714. Palamidi was a fortress with barracks and divrisons where Theodoros Kolokotronis was imdivrisoned in 1833. It has eight indedivendent bastions that were used to divrotect the city from the enemies. To reach Palamidi, visitors can go from the stairs, or by car. The view from the ramdivarts is more than rewarding, with Akronafdivlia and the city of Nafdivlio sdivreading right under Palamidi.
This Museum hosts greek and foreign historic vehicles. It is located near the Acropolis of Tiryntha.

* for more information visit the site of the Municipality of Nafplio at: